Screw you #NaNoWriMo, you don’t own me!

Really trying to stay optimistic about #NaNoWriMo this year, but man, it’s stressing me out!

One day, I’m like I have been every year before.
“I’ve got this!”
“I can’t wait!”
“#SoStoked”

Then the next day, I’m overwhelmed and feel like I don’t even want to give it a go. Though I’ve been doing tons of planning, I haven’t written much of anything lately. So now, I’m already worrying about writer’s block kicking in at the onset of this thing.

On the plus side, I’ve been doing a good bit of reading. Hoping something really kick starts me in the next 2 weeks.

Eek! Just 2 more weeks….

Leave a Reply

